A DREAM IN GREEN AND BLUE

LYCIAN WAY - A DREAM IN GREEN AND BLUE

The wild and romantic region of Lycia in the south of the country shows us Turkey from its original side: lonely bays and cliffs along the blue-green shining coast, dreamy villages and alpine pastures in the mountains. Mighty pines, strawberry trees, and olive groves line the paths. Fantastic views of the up to 3,000 m high peaks of the Taurus Mountains in the backcountry and the turquoise of the sea are presented here. Our resort is picturesquely located in a sweeping sandy bay in close proximity to historic sites and away from the hustle and bustle of all-inclusive hotel resorts.

HIKING EXAMPLES

TO THE ETERNAL FLAMES

We start in Olympos, a secluded pirate's nest with a ruined city. Along the beautiful beach we come to the eternal fires of the Chimera, which flare gas-fed from the rock crevices. The path winds up to the upper flames and through pine forests. After crossing the river we reach Ulupinar and can end our tour in a trout restaurant (facultative) (WT 5 hours, +350 m, - 200 m).

 

THE COASTAL PATH

The royal section: Coves and islands of turquoise lapped, rugged rocks flooded by the Azure. The route from the Gelidonya lighthouse to Adrasan is one of the most beautiful sections of the Lycian Way (WT 6 hours, +/- 400 m).

 

NATURE AND CULTURE

Today we will visit the national park at the foot of Mt. Tahtali (2,365 m). We walk with a wonderful view on the southern slopes of the massif to the ancient city of Laodikeia, which rests spectacularly above a rock band at over 1,000 m altitude. After exploring, we descend through old terraced fields and on narrow paths to Beycik (WT 5 hours, +500 m, - 400 m).

 

OUR HOME MOUNTAIN

Steep the path climbs to the upper Olympos. Here we meet the saddle of Musa Mountain, which overlooks the bay of Adrasan. Fragrant pine, laurel and strawberry trees line the path to our bay, which we reach after descending (WT 6 hours, +/- 750 m).

ITINERARY

A total of 5 walks, 4 of them are sections of the popular Lycian Way. A hike takes place on Mount Tahtali. The walking times are between 5 and 6 hours with height differences from 400 to 500 m up and down. Once there are 750 meters to managed. Forest paths alternate with shepherd paths and stony, steep passages. The day off offers a boat trip or to relax by the sea.

OUR SERVICES

  • On request flights to Antalya and back home

  • All necessary transfers in Turkey

  • 7 overnights in a double room with shower/WC

  • Half board (breakfast buffet, 4-course menu)

  • A program like in the itinerary

  • Entrance fee in Olympos und Yanartas

  • English speaking cultural and hiking guide of our company

NOT INCLUDED

  • Additional meals and beverages

  • Tips

  • Insurance 

 

TOUR DATES

xx.xx.xxxx - xx.xx.xxxx

xx.xx.xxxx - xx.xx.xxxx

The required minimum number of people for this tour is 10 and it's limited to 20 people.

INQUIRY

caria pan travel.png

Scan this QR code or click on it to check our legality at TÜRSAB (Association of the Turkish Travel Agencies).

EIN TRAUM IN GRÜN UND BLAU

LYKIEN - EIN TRAUM IN GRÜN UND BLAU

Die wildromantische Region Lykien im Süden des Landes zeigt uns die Türkei von ihrer ursprünglichen Seite: einsame Buchten und Klippen entlang der blau-grün leuchtenden Küste, verträumte Dörfer und Almen in den Bergen. Mächtige Pinien, Erdbeerbäume sowie Olivenhaine säumen die Pfade. Traumhafte Ausblicke auf die bis zu 3.000 m hohen Gipfel des Taurus-Gebirges im Hinterland und auf das Türkis des Meeres sind hier allgegenwärtig. Unser Urlaubsort liegt malerisch in einer weit geschwungenen Sandbucht in unmittelbarer Nähe zu historischen Stätten und fernab vom Rummel der All-inklusive-Hotelanlagen.

WANDERBEISPIELE

ZU DEN EWIGEN FEUERN

Wir starten in Olympos, einem lauschigen Piratennest mit einer Ruinenstadt. Am herrlichen Strand entlang gelangen wir zu den ewigen Feuern der Chimära, die erdgasgespeist aus den Felsspalten flackern. Der Pfad windet sich zu den oberen Flammen und durch Pinienwälder. Nach einer Flussüberquerung erreichen wir Ulupinar und können in einem Forellenrestaurant (fakultativ) unsere Tour ausklingen lassen (GZ 5 Std., +350 m, - 200 m).

DER KÜSTENPFAD

Die Königsetappe Buchten und Inseln von Türkis umspült, schroffe Felsen vom Azur geflutet. Die Strecke vom Gelidonya-Leuchtturm nach Adrasan gehört zu den schönsten Abschnitten des Lykischen Weges (GZ 6 Std., +/- 400 m).

 

NATUR UND KULTUR

Heute geht es in den Nationalpark am Fuß des Tahtali (2.365 m). Wir wandern mit herrlicher Fernsicht an den Südhängen des Bergmassivs zur antiken Stadt Laodikeia, die spektakulär oberhalb eines Felsbandes in über 1.000 m Höhe ruht. Nach deren Erkundung steigen wir durch alte Terrassenfelder und auf schmalen Pfaden nach Beycik ab (GZ 5 Std., +500 m, - 400 m).

 

UNSER HAUSBERG

Steil steigt der Pfad zum oberen Olympos an. Hier treffen wir auf den Sattel des Musa-Berges, der die Bucht von Adrasan überragt. Duftende Pinien-, Lorbeer- und Erdbeerbäume säumen den Weg in unsere Bucht, die wir nach dem Abstieg erreichen (GZ 6 Std., +/- 750 m).

REISEPROGRAMM

Insgesamt mit 5 Wanderungen, von denen 4 Etappen auf dem beliebten Lykischen Weg verlaufen. Eine Wanderung verläuft am Berg Tahtali. Die Gehzeiten liegen bei 5 bis 6 Stunden mit Höhenunterschieden von 400 bis 500 m Auf- und Abstieg. Einmal sind auch 750 Höhenmeter zu bewältigen. Waldwege wechseln sich ab mit Hirtenpfaden und steinigen, steilen Passagen. Der freie Tag bietet sich an für eine Bootstour oder zum Ausruhen am Meer.

INKLUDIERTE LEISTUNGEN

  • Auf Wunsch Flug in der Economyclass nach Antalya und zurück

  • Transfers in der Türkei

  • 7 Übernachtungen im Doppelzimmer mit Dusche/WC

  • Halbpension (Frühstücksbüfett, 4-Gänge-Abendessen als Menü)

  • Programm wie beschrieben

  • Eintrittsgebühren in Olympos und Chimära

  • Deutschsprachiger Reiseleiter von Caria Pan Travel

NICHT INKLUDIERT

  • Zusätzliche Mahlzeiten und Getränke

  • Trinkgelder

  • Versicherung 

 

TERMINE UND PREISE

10.04.2021 -17.04.2021 - EUR 420,--

24.04.2021 - 01.05.2021 - EUR 420,--

 

Die Mindestteilnehmerzahl dieser Tour ist 9 Personen.

Einzelzimmerzuschlag für diese Tour ist EUR 105,--

PRIVATOUREN

Ab 2 Personen in den Zeiträumen 15.03.2021-20.05.2021 und 15.09.2021-15.11.2021 zu folgenden Preisen selbst bestimmen. Preise sind jeweils pro Person. 
Einzelzimmerzuschlag für diese Tour ist EUR 1
05,--

Bei 2 Personen - EUR 750,--

Bei 3 Personen - EUR 680,--

Bei 4 Personen - EUR 650,--

Bei 5 Personen - EUR 600,--

Bei 6 Personen - EUR 570,--

Bei 7 Personen - EUR 520,--

Bei 8 Personen - EUR 480,--

UNVERBINDLICHE ANFRAGE

caria pan travel.png

Scannen Sie dieses 
QR-Code oder clicken Sie drauf um unsere Rechtmäßigkeit bei TÜRSAB (Verband der türkischen Reiseagenturen) zu überprüfen.

alpine-turkey.com ist eine Marke des Caria Pan Travel