FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

HOW TO BOOK YOUR TRIP WITH US?

Choose a trip and send us your request by using our contact form or creating a booking request on the tour page. You can also simply send an email to our email address: info@alpine-turkey.com.

The booking process for the trip is completed after deposit payment is made. If the flight is booked through us, the deposit is EUR 500; in addition to the travel price. Otherwise, the amount of the deposit is 30% of the travel price.

The remaining payment of the travel price depends on the agreement you have done with us. In any case; it must be paid at the latest on the day of arrival at the destination.

If you book the flight by yourself, you have to give us your flight details at least 10 days before your arrival. Otherwise, we do not guarantee the airport transfer on arrival.

For individual group trips, the prices of the trips and their terms of payment apply depending on the agreement.

To book a trip with us you have to be of legal age, at least 18 years. Children under the age of 18 can only take part in our tours when they are accompanied by an adult.

TOUR CANCELLATIONS

Once we accept and confirm a booking, the tour starts. If the minimum number of participants is not reached, we take the risk and conduct the tour anyway. (Apart from the major incidents such as catastrophes, pandemics, war, strikes, etc.)

HALF DOUBLE ROOM AND EVENTUAL ADDITIONAL CHARGES

The prices are based per person on double rooms. We hope that you come as a couple or join the trip alone and share the room with a same-sex person. If you would like to have a room/tent alone, please let us know when booking. You will have to pay a single supplement. If you book half a double and there is no room partner for you, we will charge you with the single room/tent surcharge.

CANCELLATION CONDITIONS

If from our point of view, you cancel a booking for no reason, we reserve the deposit you made. If the cancellation is because of health reasons, we need an official medical report that shows your incapacity to travel. We will pay your full price back. However, if the flight is booked through us, the full travel price will only be refunded if the flight can be canceled free of charge (depending on the price class of the flight booked).

In the event of a no-show at the airport on arrival without notice, no repayments will be made by us.

WHEN CHOOSING THE TOUR

You should definitely read the conditions, requirements, and the level of difficulty of the tour. If you are not sure about yourself, please let us know, we will be happy to assist you.

IF YOU HAVE ALREADY BOOKED A TOUR PACKAGE

Check your equipment for this trip, we will be happy to advise you. You will receive a list of equipment for each trip booked by us.

PASSPORT

After booking the trip, you should definitely check the validity of your ID card or passport. This should be valid for at least 6 years. This is general information that includes all countries. However, there are exceptions such as i.e. that German ID cards or passports with a shorter period of validity are accepted. You are welcome to request this information from us, we will be happy to check it for you. But the short way is through the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Turkish Republic at the address: www.mfa.gov.tr.

VISA

You are welcome to ask us whether you need a visa or not. If you need it, you can get an online visa at www.evisa.gov.tr.

TRAVEL INSURANCE

We recommend you take out travel cancellation insurance. You can do this at any travel agency in your country. If necessary, contact us and we will send you a booking confirmation with which you can prove the travel price. You should definitely have a foreign health insurance policy, which may also include rescue.

TOUR ITINERARY

The itinerary of our trips, unless previously announced and agreed, is identical to the itinerary in our website advertisement or the documents we have sent you. The change in the course of a trip can only be made a.) In the event of force majeure, b.) By agreement with the entire group (provided that no noticeable service is canceled). In the event of changes in which additional costs arise, a special agreement is required on spot.

ADDITIONAL REQUESTS OR CHANGES ON SPOT

Additional requests such as rebooking, changing a room category, etc. must be paid on-site if additional costs arise

BEHAVIOR IN THE GROUP

If you have booked a group trip, you are accepting in advance that you are part of the group and travel with the group. Individual behavior that endangers the course of the trip or disturbs the group is prohibited. The tour guide/mountain guide has the authority to warn you and even to leave the group in extreme cases.

RULES IN CAMPS

The rules in tent camps are determined by our cooks and tour guides/mountain guides, and every group member must adhere to them.

 

DINING

On ski touring trips with accommodation in cities, we try to familiarize our guests with the food culture of the area and usually eat in the various restaurants in the cities. Rarely do we have tours we are eating at the accommodation. In order to be able to satisfy everyone, we should be informed in advance of special wishes such as vegetarianism or allergies to certain foods. This also applies to our tent camp tours, even if our cooks should be equipped for "in all cases".

The meals of the tours are mentioned individually in the detailed descriptions of the tours day by day.

TOURS TO MT. ARARAT

A permit is required for the Ararat tours, so short-term bookings cannot be accepted for these tours. If you want to climb Ararat, we should know this at least a month in advance. Bookings for trips to Mount Ararat can only be accepted up to 1 month before the travel date. After that only on request. The same rules apply to the travels to the countries Georgia and Iran.

caria pan travel.png

Scan this QR code or click on it to check our legality at TÜRSAB (Association of the Turkish Travel Agencies).

alpine-turkey.com is a brand of Caria Pan Travel

HÄUFIG GESTELLTE FRAGEN

WIE BUCHST DU DEINE REISE BEI UNS?

 

Such dir eine Reise aus und schicke uns deinen Reisewunsch über unser Kontaktformular oder eine Buchungsanfrage auf der jeweiligen Reiseseite. Oder schicke uns einfach eine Email auf unsere Emailadresse: info@alpine-turkey.com

Die Buchung einer Reise ist nur dann gesichert wenn eine Anzahlung gemacht worden ist. Die Höhe Anzahlung ist, falls der Flug über uns gebucht ist, unabhängig von der Höhe des Reisepreises EUR 500,--. Ansonsten ist die Höhe der Anzahlung 30% des Reisepreises.

Die Restzahlung des Reisepreises ist je nach Absprache mit uns. Auf jeden Fall ist diese spätestens am Ankunftstag des Zielortes zu betätigen.

Falls du den Flug selbst buchst, so musst du uns deine Flugdaten spätestens 10 Tage vor Anreise mitteilen, ansonsten können wir den Flughafentransfer bei der Ankunft nicht durchführen.

Bei individuellen Gruppenreisen gelten Preise der Reisen und dessen Zahlungsbedingungen je nach Vereinbarung.

Um eine Reise bei uns zu buchen musst du Volljährig, mindestens 18 Jahre sein. Kinder unter 18 Jahren können nur unter Begleitung Erwachsener an unseren Touren teilnehmen. 

REISEABSAGE

 

Wir eine Buchung entgegen nehmen und bestätigen, so findet diese Reise statt. Es sei denn eine höhere Gewalt wie Katastrophen, Pandemie, Krieg, Streik, tritt ein. Sollte eine Mindestteilnehmerzahl nicht erreicht werden, so übernehmen wir das Risiko und führen die Tour durch.  

 

HALBES DOPPELZIMMER UND EVENTEULLE NACHBELASTUNG 

 

Die Preise sind basiert auf Doppelzimmer. Wir hoffen dass Du/Ihr zu Zweit kommt oder wenn Ihr alleine an der Reise teilnimmt, das ZImmer mit einer gleichgeschlechtigen Person teilt. Wenn du alleine ein Zimmer/Zelt haben möchtest, teile uns das bitte gleich bei der Buchung mit. Du wirst einen Zuschlag bezahlen müssen. Solltest du ein halbes Doppel buchen und es findet sich kein Zimmerpartner für dich, so belasten wir dich mit dem Einzelzimmer/Zeltzuschlag. 

STORNOBEDINGUNGEN

 

Wenn eine Buchung von unserer Sicht grundlos stornierst, so behalten wir uns die Anzahlung die du gemacht hast. Wenn das Strono aus gesundheitlichen Gründen erfolgt, so brauchen wir einen offiziellen Arztbericht, dass deine Reiseunfähigkeit nachweist. Wir bezahlen die deinen vollen Preis zurück. Falls jedoch der Flug über uns gebucht sein sollte, dann wird der volle Reisepreis nur dann zurückgezahlt wenn auch der Flug kostenlos storniert werden kann (abhängig von der Preisklasse des gebuchten Fluges).

Bei Nichterscheinen am Flughafen bei der Anreise ohne Ankündigung entfallen jetliche Rückzahlungen.

BEI DER AUSWAHL DER REISE

 

Solltest du dir unbedingt die Bedingungen, Anforderungen und den Schwierigkeitsgrad der Tour durchlesen. Wenn du dir unsicher bist, lass es uns wissen, wir stehen dir gerne mit Rat zur Seite.

WENN DU DIE REISE BEREITS GEBUCHT HAST

 

Checke deine Ausrüstung für diese Reise, wir beraten dich gerne. Für jede von uns gebuchte Reise bekommst du eine Ausrüstungsliste.

REISEPASS

 

Schon nach der Buchung der Reise solltest du unbedingt die Gültigkeitsdauer deines Personalausweises bzw. Reisepasses kontrollieren. Diese sollte mindestens 6 Gültigkeitsdauer haben. Dies ist eine Allgemininformation die alle Länder einschließt. Es gibt jedoch Ausnahmen wie z. B. dass deutsche Ausweise oder Pässe mit geringerer Gültigkeitsdauer akzeptiert werden. Du kannst diese Informationen gerne über uns beantragen, wir kontrollieren dies gerne für dich. Aber der kurze Weg geht über das Aussenministerium der Türkischen Republik unter der Adresse: www.mfa.gov.tr. 

VISUM

 

Ob du ein Visum brauchst oder nicht, gerne kannst du uns fragen. Im Falle dass du es brauchst, kannst du dir ein Online Visum über www.evisa.gov.tr besorgen. 

REISEVERSICHERUNG

 

Wie empfehlen dir eine Reiserücktrittsversicherung abzuschließen. Die kannst du in einem beliebigen Reisebüro in deinem Land abschließen. Fals erforderlich, wende dich an uns und wir schicken dir eine Buchungsbestätigung womit du den Reisepreis nachweisen kannst. Eine Auslandskrankenversicherung, die eventuell auch Rettung beeinschließt solltest du unbedingt abgeschlossen haben.

ABLAUF DER REISEN

 

Der Ablauf unserer Reisen, soweit nicht vorher angekündigt und vereinbart, ist mit der Ausschreibung identisch. Die Änderung des Verlaufs einer Reise kann nur a.) bei höherer Gewalt, b.) nach Vereinbarung mit der gesamten Gruppe gemacht werden (unter der Voraussetzung dass keine bemerkbare Leistung entfällt). Bei Änderungen, in dem zusätzliche Kosten aufkommen, so ist eine einstimme Vereinbarung Pflicht.

ZUSÄTZLICHE WÜNSCHE VOR ORT

 

Zusätzlich Wünsche wie Umbuchung, Wechsel einer Zimmerkategorie usw. sind vor Ort zu zahlen falls zusätzliche Kosten aufkommen

VERHALTEN IN DER GRUPPE

 

Wenn du eine Gruppenreise gebucht hast, dann akzeptierst du somit dass du ein Teil der Gruppe bist und mit der Gruppe reist. Individuelles Verhalten, dass den Ablauf der Reise gefährdet oder die Gruppe stört, sind untersagt. Der Reiseleiter/Bergführer hat die Vollmacht dich zu ermahnen, in äussersten Fällen von der Gruppe zu scheiden.

REGELN AM CAMP

 

Die Regel in Zeltlagern werden von unseren Köchen und Reiseleitern/Bergführern bestimmt und erklärt, jeder Teilnehmer hat sich daran zu halten.  

ESSEN UND TRINKEN

 

Bei Skitouren- Reisen mit Unterkunft in Städten versuchen wir unseren Gästen die Essenskultur des Gebietes nahe zu bringen und essen meistens in den verschiedenen Restaurants der Städte. Selten haben wir Touren in den in der Unterkunft gegessen wird. Um Jeden zufrieden stellen zu können, sollten uns besondere Wünsche wie Vegetarismus oder Allergien gegen bestimmte Nahrungsmittel im vornerein mitgeteilt werden. Dies gilt auch für unsere Zeltlagertouren, auch wenn unsere Köche für "im Fall aller Fälle" ausgerüstet sein sollten. Die Versorgung bei den Touren ist in den Detailbeschreibungen der Touren jeweils hinter jedem Tag einzeln erwähnt.

MT. ARARAT UND TOUREN NACH GEORGIEN UND IRAN

 

Für die Ararat, - Iran, - Georgien - Touren ist ein Permit erfoderlich, daher können für diese Touren keine kurzfristigen Buchungen akzeptiert werden. Wenn du den Ararat besteigen möchtest, so sollten wir das mindestens einen Monat vorher schon wissen. Buchungen für Reisen auf den Berg Ararat können nur bis 1 Monat vor dem Reisetermin akzeptiert werden. Danach nur noch auf Anfrage. Buchungen nach Georgien und Iran sollten vorzeitig gebucht werden.