KACKAR - MOUNTAINS UNDER THE CRESCENT

BLACK SEA KACKAR - MOUNTAINS UNDER THE CRESCENT

"Kaçkar" (Katshkar) is the name given to the Turkish Alps, its similarity to the Central European massif reveals itself immediately: peaks rising almost 4,000 m, glacial lakes and high pastures. But in many ways, the Kaçkar is amazingly different. Whether tea plantations or the early Christian Sümela monastery: We travel through a varied cultural landscape, the Black Sea is not far away. The mountains rise up directly on the beach. Lonely villages and flowering pastures, minarets, quaint wooden houses and - at the 3,350 m high Naletleme Pass - the rugged realm of the rocks. We cross the mountains and experience it in all its facets: with its colorful rich flora, the traditional people and the wild nature. With an almost oriental touch.

TOUR ITINERARY

 

1st day: Flight via Istanbul to Trabzon
Arrival and transfer to the hotel (1 night).


2nd day: On to the east
In the morning we reach after 1-hour drive the early Christian monastery Sümela. Hidden deep in the forest, it nestles at a height of 300 m on a steep rock face. After the visit, we will travel along the coast to Rize: on the left the Black Sea, on the right steep slopes with tea and hazelnut plantations. In the afternoon we reach the Senyuva village at 700 m altitude (2 nights). The restored 15th-century fortress Zilkale is our last destination of the day.


3rd day: The trek begins
Parallel to the wild rushing Firtina stream, we hike through high beech forests. Small settlements amidst tea plantations and tall beehives lined traditional beehives line the way.


4th day: Colorful variety
At the Sal-Alm we start, on the Yayla Hazindak (1,950 m) we make a comfortable rest. Most likely, we will meet women in traditional costumes there. In her headscarves, you can find all the colors of the wildflowers. After a 3-hour descent awaits us in the village Ayder a popular with the local's thermal spring (3 nights).


5th day: forests, pastures, mountain lakes
A day full of variety and fantastic views! First flowering alpine meadows and colorful forests. Then on pasture and the pass above the tree line at 2,800 m altitude and through the alpine landscape to a quiet mountain lake. Along a wild rushing creek, our descent leads to the Avusor Alm.


6th day: a lot of free time
Today we take a shorter tour to make relax in the Ayder Thermal Spa in the afternoon. On the ascent to Huser Alm through forest areas, we enjoy the view of the surrounding steep valleys.


7th day: The highest point
The time has come: At the Kavrun-Alm we start to cross. Above the tree line, the mule Trail leads us to mountain lakes and meadows. Then through a rugged rock landscape with rushing streams over the 3,250 m high Naletleme pass. It's done! In front of us, the southern slopes of the Kaçkar Mountain spread: wide, deep valleys, sunny and fertile. Here is our guesthouse in the village Yaylalar (2 nights).


8th day: In the Coruh valley
Directly from the guesthouse, we hike to the small village of Körahmetler, climb over magnificent alpine meadows a 2,800 m high pass. Surrounded by mighty peaks, we roam fir forests and meadows; embedded in it are quaint mountain villages with very hospitable residents.

9th day: farewell to the mountains
The four-hour drive to Erzurum is very rich in contrast. At first dense forests along the wild Coruh River, the further south we reach the rather bare highlands of the eastern province. The city of Erzurum itself is located at almost 2,000 m and is framed by numerous three-thousand-meter peaks. The flight to Istanbul takes only 1 1/2 hours. Depending on the flight time, we still have time in the afternoon for a first stroll in the city on two continents (2 nights).


10th day: Istanbul - a dream
Our guide will show us the most famous sights in the world's cultural city. We visit the Blue Mosque, the Topkapi Palace, and the historic cisterns. After a walk to the harbor on the Golden Horn, the boat trip starts, where we can enjoy the silhouette of the mosques, minarets, bridges, and countless houses from the sea. Civilization has us again, today still oriental!


11th day: Journey home
Transfer to the airport and return flight.

OUR SERVICES

  • On request flights to Istanbul-Erzurum-Istanbul and back home

  • All necessary land transfers 

  • 10 nights in a double room with shower/WC

  • 10 x breakfast from day 2, 8 x dinner from day 1 to day 8

  • A program like in the itinerary

  • Entrance fees due to the itinerary

  • English speaking cultural and hiking guide of our company

  • Luggage transportation from accommodation to accommodation

NOT INCLUDED

  • Additional meals and beverages

  • Tips

  • Insurance 

 

The required minimum number of people for this tour is 8 and it's limited with 15 people.

INQUIRY

caria pan travel.png

Scan this QR code or click on it to check our legality at TÜRSAB (Association of the Turkish Travel Agencies).

alpine-turkey.com is a brand of Caria Pan Travel

KACKAR - GEBIRGE UNTER DEM HALBMOND

KACKAR - GEBIRGE UNTER DEM HALBMOND 

"Kaçkar" (Katschkar) heißen die türkischen Alpen, die Ähnlichkeit mit dem mitteleuropäischen Massiv offenbart sich gleich: Gipfel, die fast 4.000 m hoch hinausragen, Gletscherseen und Hochalmen. Doch in vieler Hinsicht ist der Kaçkar verblüffend anders. Ob Teeplantagen oder das frühchristliche Sümela-Kloster: Wir reisen durch eine abwechslungsreiche Kulturlandschaft, das Schwarze Meer ist nicht weit. Die Berge ragen gleich am Strand empor. Einsame Dörfer und blühende Weiden, Minarette, urige Holzhäuser und - an dem 3.350 m hohen Naletleme-Pass - das schroffe Reich der Felsen. Wir überschreiten das Gebirge und erleben es in all seinen Facetten: mit seiner bunten Flora, den traditionsbewussten Menschen und der wilden Natur. Mit einem beinahe schon orientalischen Touch.

ABLAUF DER REISE

 

1. Tag: Flug via Istanbul nach Trabzon
Ankunft und Transfer zum Hotel (1 Ü).


2. Tag: Auf nach Osten
Morgens erreichen wir nach 1 Std. Fahrt das frühchristliche Kloster Sümela. Tief im Wald verborgen schmiegt es sich in 300 m Höhe an eine steile Felswand. Nach der Besichtigung geht es entlang der Küste nach Rize: links das Schwarze Meer, rechts Steilhänge mit Tee- und Haselnussplantagen. Am Nachmittag erreichen wir die Senyuva-Alm in 700 m Höhe. Die restaurierte Festung Zilkale aus dem 15 Jh. ist unser letztes Tagesziel. (2Ü)


3. Tag: Der Trek beginnt
Parallel zum wild rauschenden Firtina-Tal wandern wir durch hohe Buchenwälder. Kleine Siedlungen inmitten von Teeplantagen und auf hohe Bäume gestellte traditionelle Bienenkörbe säumen den Weg.


4. Tag: Bunte Vielfalt
Bei der Sal-Alm starten wir, auf der Yayla Hazindak (1.950 m) machen wir eine gemütliche Rast. Höchstwahrscheinlich begegnen wir dort Frauen in traditioneller Tracht. In ihren Kopftüchern findet sich die ganze Farbenpracht der wilden Blüten wieder. Nach einem 3-stündigen Abstieg erwartet uns im Dorf Ayder eine auch bei den Einheimischen beliebte Thermalquelle (3 Ü).


5. Tag: Wälder, Almen, Bergseen
Ein Tag voller Abwechslung und fantastischer Ausblicke! Erst blühende Almwiesen und bunte Wälder. Dann auf eine Alm und den Pass oberhalb der Baumgrenze in 2.800 m Höhe sowie durch alpine Landschaft zu einem stillen Bergsee. Entlang eines wild rauschenden Baches führt unser Abstieg zur Avusor-Alm.


6. Tag: Viel Freizeit
Heute unternehmen wir eine kürzere Tour, um am Nachmittag das Thermalbad in Ayder ausgiebig zu nutzen. Beim Aufstieg zur Huser-Alm durch Waldgebiete genießen wir den Ausblick auf die umliegenden steilen Täler.


7. Tag: Der höchste Punkt
Es ist soweit: An der Kavrun-Alm starten wir zur Überschreitung. Oberhalb der Baumgrenze führt uns der Muli-Pfad erst vorbei an Bergseen und über Wiesen. Dann durch eine schroffe Felslandschaft mit rauschenden Bächen über den 3.250 m hohen Naletleme-Pass. Es ist geschafft! Vor uns breiten sich die Südhänge der Kaçkar-Berge aus: weite, tiefe Täler, sonnig und fruchtbar. Hier liegt unsere Pension im Dorf Yaylalar (2 Ü).


8. Tag: Im Coruh-Tal
Direkt von der Pension aus wandern wir zu dem kleinen Ort Körahmetler, erklimmen über prachtvolle Almwiesen einen 2.800 m hohen Pass. Umgeben von mächtigen Gipfeln, durchstreifen wir Tannenwälder und Wiesen; darin eingebettet sind urige Bergdörfer mit sehr gastfreundlichen Bewohnern.

9. Tag: Abschied von den Bergen
Die etwa vierstündige Fahrt nach Erzurum ist sehr kontrastreich. Zu Beginn noch dichte Wälder entlang des wilden Coruh-Flusses, weiter Richtung Süden erreichen wir die eher kahle Hochlandschaft der östlichen Provinz. Die Stadt Erzurum selbst liegt auf knapp 2.000 m und ist umrahmt von zahlreichen Dreitausendern. Der Flug nach Istanbul dauert nur 1 1/2 Stunden. Je nach Flugzeit, haben wir hier am Nachmittag noch Zeit für einen ersten Bummel in der Stadt auf zwei Kontinenten (2 Ü).


10. Tag: Istanbul - ein Traum
Ein örtlicher Führer zeigt uns die bekanntesten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Weltkulturstadt. Wir besichtigen die Blaue Moschee, den Topkapi-Palast sowie die historischen Zisternen. Nach einem Spaziergang zum Hafen am Goldenen Horn startet die Bootsfahrt, bei der wir die Silhouette der Moscheen, Minarette, Brücken und zahllosen Häuser vom Meer aus genießen können. Die Zivilisation hat uns wieder, heute noch orientalisch!


11. Tag: Heimreise
Transfer zum Flughafen und Rückflug.

INKLUDIERTE LEISTUNGEN

  • Flug mit Turkish Airlines in der Economyclass nach Trabzon und zurück von Istanbul, Inlandsflug von Erzurum nach Istanbul gemäß Reiseverlauf

  • Transfers in der Türkei

  • 10 Übernachtungen im Doppelzimmer mit Bad oder Dusche/WC

  • 10 x Frühstück ab Tag 2, 8 x Abendessen von Tag 1 bis Tag 8

  • Programm wie beschrieben

  • Eintrittsgebühren entsprechend dem Reiseverlauf

  • Örtliche Stadtführung in Istanbul

  • Mit deutschsprachigem Wanderführer unserer Firma

  • Gepäcktransport: von Unterkunft zu Unterkunft

NICHT INKLUDIERT

  • Zusätzliche Mahlzeiten und Getränke

  • Trinkgelder

  • Versicherung 

 

TERMINE

xx.xx.xxxx - xx.xx.xxxx

xx.xx.xxxx - xx.xx.xxxx

Die Mindestteilnehmerzahl dieser Tour ist 10 Personen.

UNVERBINDLICHE ANFRAGE

caria pan travel.png

Scannen Sie dieses 
QR-Code oder clicken Sie drauf um unsere Rechtmäßigkeit bei TÜRSAB (Verband der türkischen Reiseagenturen) zu überprüfen.

alpine-turkey.com ist eine Marke des Caria Pan Travel