OUR GUESTS ABOUT US

 

WE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR FEEDBACK AND WIN YOU € 50, -

 

Your feedback is important! You can help me with your feedback:
a.) Us: we can also see our mistakes and have the opportunity to improve if necessary.

b.) Others: With your opinion you give an idea about our service quality

 

Write a travel report and win. The publication of your travel report brings you a reduction of 50 EUR per person (regardless of the booked travel price) for your next trip (requirement is at least 7 days), which you book with us.

 

Important: Neither your full name nor your email address will be published on the site! Your data will stay with us and will in no way be passed on to third parties or used for mailing lists.

 

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Andrea P., October 2020 - Private tour hiking in the Taurus Mountains

After a few trips that were unfortunately not possible, I wanted to treat myself to vacation in October 2020 despite Corona and therefore booked a private trip with Caria Pan. It turned out to be absolutely the right decision and I can only recommend this type of travel! We felt safe and in good hands everywhere. After everything was perfectly organized and we were well looked after by our private chauffeur / guide / interpreter (Many thanks to Yüksel Yilmaz !!!), the weather and the beautiful landscape while hiking in the footsteps of the Apostle Paul, as well as the hospitality and Enjoy the good food in the quiet accommodations without hesitation. The subsequent bathing stay in Adrasan and the end of the trip in Antalya were also part of the idyllic overall picture. Even the annoying Covid-19 test before the return trip was installed appropriately and went smoothly and quickly thanks to the accompaniment and support (including paperwork). My conclusion: an inexpensive vacation away from the madness of the world - an experience that we would like to repeat in 2021 ...

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Gaby S. & Karl N., October 2019 - Cirali centre based hiking tour

Hello dear Yüksel, we would like to thank you most sincerely for the tailor-made tour in November 2019.We went on 6 days of wonderful hikes on site, lived in Cirali and were well looked after, the pick-up at the airport, all GPS data and Yüksel has the Took time to explain everything to us well. It was a wonderful day, everything was perfectly organized in our guesthouse. We can recommend this travel agency at any time and also the loving care in our guesthouse in Cirali. Even in November we still had nice weather and everything went fine, even swimming with the best temperatures was possible. Thank you very much.

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Elle S., September 2019 - Lycian Way Individually

Hello Caria Pan - Team, first of all we want to thank you for the great hiking stages. We were more than thrilled with the five days of hiking. Despite the high temperatures, we arrived sweaty and satisfied in our different accommodations every afternoon. The organization worked perfectly, all transfers were more than punctual. We will definitely recommend your travel agency here.

We are already toying with the Carian way and will then come back to you.

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Christiane and Thomas - May 2019 - Carian Trail Individually

We went on a self-guided tour on the Carian Way on the Aegean Sea and had a perfect combination of activity and relaxation. The hikes were very beautiful and varied and also challenged us. But always in such a way that it was a pleasure hike. The organization with the transfers to the entrances and the pick-up went really well and were completely adapted to our time requirements. In the background, too, contact with Caria Pan was always possible, but because everything went well and was well organized or could be discussed on site, we only sent greetings. With the detailed directions and the support from GPS, we always have the way Found (again) and enjoyed their diversity and variety very much. Scenic landscape with many views and some swimming opportunities. The accommodations were central and quiet in the two places, were familiar and cozy and we were welcomed in a friendly manner. We have taken a day of rest at each location to relax and explore the area. We liked that too and rounded off our hiking holiday. For us it is nice to run at our own pace, to be flexible and to be able to enjoy the beautiful area in peace. If everything works out without much effort and beautiful tours and pleasant accommodations have been selected, then this is a perfect vacation for us. And when the weather was on our side, it was like that!

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Hannelore and Elmar - April / May 2019 - Lycian Way Eastern part

Since we went the GR 20 North in 2017 and the GR20 South in Corsica in 2018, the expectations for the Lycian Way in 2019 were already very high. Conclusion: It was absolutely worth it. The GR 20 is much more alpine (and therefore more strenuous), but the Lycian Way brings more encounters with ancient Roman-Greek culture. We walked selected daily stages of the eastern part "self-guided", supported by maps, descriptions and GPS data that CARIA PAN made available to us. Orientation was almost always problem-free. All agreed meeting points and appointments were kept on time. Our paths led us through wonderfully blooming landscapes with spectacular views of snow-capped mountains, deep blue sea and to very friendly hosts in the hotels and guest houses. We are already planning to hike the western part of the Lycian Way between Fethye and Kas in a similar way in 2020, again with the logistical support of CARIA PAN. Special thanks go to Yüksel Yilmaz and Cihangir Kocer

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Dorothea and Carsten - April / May 2019 - The most beautiful trek on the Mediterranean

For us one of the most beautiful vacations that we could experience! Wonderful, albeit challenging, tours on often varied paths that have stimulated and claimed all the senses! A holiday that brought us closer to the cultural diversity of this country thanks to entertaining stories from our guide Gürcan about "dead stones" in such a charming and uncomplicated way. Really beautiful, impressive encounters with hospitable people, in whose accommodations we were allowed to enjoy good and rich national skewers. Gürcan and Yüksel looked after us so attentively and lovingly and looked after us all around that even after almost two weeks of everyday life, so many wonderful memories, gratitude and the feeling of lasting relaxation do not want to give way. Thank you very much Gürcan and Yüksel for this spacious time, which you made so pleasant for us! We look forward to the Lycian Way West!

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Saskia and Johannes - April / May 2019 - Lycian Way East and West

Johannes and I would like to thank you very much for the great organization of our trip. We are still completely overwhelmed by the great impressions and the friendliness of the people. All transfers worked reliably. (As soon as we were in Germany, nothing worked anymore!). We always got the best rooms in the hotels and other accommodations. Your name opened all doors and gates. The hikes were very well chosen except for one (which was not in our program ... we would have preferred the one to Ügazic via Aperlai just because of the sunken city). We're even considering repeating a few of them.

 e were very impressed with how quickly you implemented our change request. That was awesome, especially since we would have had pretty bad weather in the mountains. So we still walked enough in Cirali and could see Olympos longer and enjoy the sea.

It was also a good idea not to go to Antalya, because we can enjoy the big city in Brussels.

 

Great, Yüksel !!! Really great!

We will also come back to you about Georgia ...

 

We can only say: FANTASTIC!

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Yasemin and Steffen - October 2018 - The Lycian Way in the west

We booked the self-guided variant of the Lycian High Trail in the west with Yüksel. A few years ago we hiked the part from Antalya to Adrasan on our own (booked with another organization) and were so enthusiastic about the landscape and the people that we were glad that this long-distance hiking trail covers a total of 500 km. The section in the west also inspired us again. Only a hike around Patara was not that exciting and a bit tedious because the markings were barely visible and we could not quite follow the description. We had to skip the visit to Xanthos because we were simply too tired after the hike, which was long and strenuous. We all liked the accommodations. Modest, but you don't need more. When hiking you reduce yourself and you need less than usual. We were warmly welcomed and looked after everywhere and enjoyed the Turkish hospitality to the fullest. Everything went really well, pick up at the airport, transport of the luggage, drive to the starting point of the hike and pick it up. Thank you for this great offer, Yüksel and for organizing, and a very big thank you to Kasim. It was fun. Happy to be back soon.

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Ulrike R. - May 2018, Lycian Way - In the footsteps of Alexander the Great

I have a problem, there is nothing to criticize. The Lycian Way offers breathtaking scenery. The accommodations were excellently selected - no concrete castles, privately run guest houses and fantastically located. The food was also very good and plentiful. On the way you took a break from farmers and drank a wonderful pomegranate juice. The price / performance ratio was good. Our hiking guide Yüksel was really great. Until late at night, he brought us closer to his wonderful country with some grappa or raki. He was always there for us, soles coming off were no problem for him either. It's great that there are still people in Turkey who don't conform to the system. The package tourists come back, but the others don't. As a result, travel organizations like Caria Pan suffer and can barely survive. Therefore, trust yourself and support just those organizations that form an opposite pole !!!. The trip was unforgettable for me and I'm looking forward to the Carian way in the near future.

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Godelind P. - May 2018, Lycian Way - In the footsteps of Alexander the Great
The tour cannot be topped. We were all intoxicated in every sense. Physically, mentally, transcendentally. To say it in advance: The Lycian Way is not a walk (except for Yüksel, perhaps, see profile), nor a leisurely pilgrimage on the well-trodden paths, but a stony, palpable path that requires full concentration and surefootedness if you are reasonably step want to hold. More for light-footed gazelles than for sluggish snails or turtles (although these are often found on the way in nature). In general, the nature is breathtaking, the coastal path is overgrown by wild (unfortunately also prickly) macchia, interrupted by yellow ginger, pink oleander, thyme, laurel and oregano. The turquoise-blue Mediterranean always lures in supposed proximity, on some stages we were also able to jump into small hipster bays only known to insiders! (Thank you, Yüksel! A.) for the cool bays, B.) for cooling down, it was sometimes really quite hot.) With every new day tour it became clearer why this piece of earth was so popular! So Yüksel repeatedly showed us the numerous traces of ancient cultures that were forgotten in the undergrowth along the way, not only from the Lycians, but also from the Greeks and Romans. Thank goodness, our clever guide had a story to tell about every aqueduct, every amphitheater, every cistern and even about the countless sarcophagi (all of which had already been plundered) he could still think of something. All respect, what Yüksel knew so everything (and often still hung on the cell phone to advise other customers, like stray individual hikers who have lost their track. Chapeau for multitasking!). Even in the evening he usually liked to join us and thus proved his ability to drink. We really had a pleasant group atmosphere! (Most of us didn’t know each other before and, despite the hardships!, We increasingly became a sworn following. How our charming boy managed to do this remains a mystery. Well, he’s been doing it for 20 years. a professional, so to speak.) In short: the tour was a "great" success for all of us (at some point it was everyone's favorite word)! Coming down from this flow (yes, yes, for some of us, including the author of these lines, it was really extreme sport!) Is difficult. Despite all the political weather conditions, dear Yüksel, we are hooked and would love to come back! Thank you! You, the way, everything was GREAT!

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Evelyne L. - May 2018, Lycian Way - In the footsteps of Alexander the Great

A hymn to the "Lycian hiking trail" and its knowledgeable, unsurpassed travel guide Yüksel! Usually you only feel the quality of a trip in retrospect, when the intoxication of the foreign, the southern magic, the ancient sites and legends in everyday life has sobered up again. But I have to say: SOMETHING precious has grown there, which still carries and envelops me in terms of mood and from which I have the impression: nothing in the world can take THIS experience away from you. Thank you sounds a little harmless for the scenic, content-related and human abundance of these days. Let's continue the hike!

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Christian H. - May 2018 - Lycian Way - In the footsteps of Alexander the Great

The tour was well planned, the support couldn't be topped, and even after the hike while sitting together with (lots of) beer and raki in the evening, the atmosphere was outstanding. Our guide Yüksel gave us deep insights into Turkey with its natural beauties, but also with its culture, and the current difficult political circumstances, which one certainly does not learn from the newspaper and from afar. I would book these and other tours offered by the company again at any time, and I hope to get the opportunity to do so in the fall. Both thumps up!

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

Hartmut G.   - May 2018 - Lycian Way - In the footsteps of Alexander the Great
Great tour, alpine feeling with spectacular views of the sea; a lot of ancient culture (amphitheater, sarcophagi, rock tombs, etc.), regular bathing opportunities (bathing shoes!), boat trips to the neighborhood and varied delicious meals in small restaurants.

I am glad I took part in this great tour. It is no coincidence that the Lycian Way is one of the most spectacular long-distance hiking trails in the world! With sometimes over 30 ° C, the two boots of most stages seemed to me to be slightly underrated. A lot of culture, magnificent views, frequent bathing opportunities and an exposed stop at the end of the stages rounded off the tour. Many thanks to our hiking guide Yüksel for the great preparation and implementation. Finally, I was also surprised by the megacity of Antalya with its old town, which is well worth seeing. I was only expecting large castles by the sea.

-------------------------------------------------- ------------------------------------------------

 

MAKE A FEEDBACK

Your feedback will be checked manually (to avoid spam) and published immediately.

caria pan travel.png

Scan this QR code or click on it to check our legality at TÜRSAB (Association of the Turkish Travel Agencies).

alpine-turkey.com is a brand of Caria Pan Travel

Unsere Gäste über uns

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Rückmeldung!

Ihre Rückmeldung ist wichtig! Mir Ihrer Rückmeldung helfen Sie:
a.) Uns: wir können auch unsere Fehler sehen und haben die Möglichkeit, wenn nötig, uns zu verbessern.

b.) Anderen: Mit Ihrer Meinung geben Sie eine Idee über unsere Leistungsqualität

Schreiben Sie einen Reisebericht und gewinnen dabei. Die Veröffentlichung Ihres Reiseberichtes bringt Ihnen eine Ermäßigung von 50 EUR pro Person (unabhängig vom gebuchten Reisepreis) für Ihre nächste Reise (Voraussetzung ist mindestens 7 Tage), die Sie bei uns buchen.

Wichtig: Weder Ihr voller Name, noch Ihre Email-Adresse wird auf der Seite  veröffentlicht! Ihre Daten bleiben bei uns und werden keineswegs an Dritte weitergegeben oder für Mailing-Listen verwendet.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hallo Caria Pan - Team, September 2019 - Lykischer Weg Individuell

zunächst einmal wollen wir uns für die toll ausgewählten Wanderetappen bedanken. Wir waren mehr als begeistert von den fünf Wandertagen. Trotz der hohen Temperaturen kamen wir jeden Nachmittag verschwitzt und zufrieden in unseren unterschiedlichen  Unterkünften an. Die Organisation hat bestens geklappt, alle Transfers waren mehr als pünktlich. Wir werden eure Reiseagentur hier auf jeden Fall wärmstens weiter empfehlen.

Selbst liebäugeln wir schon mit dem karischen Weg und werden dann wieder auf euch zukommen.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christiane und Thomas - Mai 2019 - Karischer Weg Individuell

Wir waren auf einer selfguided Tour auf dem karischen Weg an der Ägäis unterwegs und hatten eine perfekte Kombi aus Aktivität und Entspannung. Die Wanderungen waren sehr schön und unterschiedlich und haben uns durchaus auch gefordert. Aber immer so, dass es Genusswandern war. Die Organisation mit dem Tranfers zu den Einstiegen und die Abholung haben super geklappt und waren ganz auf unsere zeitlichen Bedürfnisse angepasst. Auch im Background war immer Kontakt zu Caria Pan möglich, aber weil alles gut geklappt hat und super organisiert war bzw. selbst vor Ort abgesprochen werden konnte, haben wir nur Grüsse gesendet Mit den detaillierten Wegbeschreibungen und der Unterstützung durch GPS haben wir die Wege auch immer ( wieder) gefunden und deren Verschiedenheit und Abwechslungsreichtum auch sehr genossen. Landschaftlich reizvoll mit vielen Aussichten und einigen Bademöglichkeiten. Die Unterkünfte lagen zentral und ruhig in den beiden Orten , waren familiär und gemütlich und wir wurden freundlich aufgenommen. Wir haben an jedem Ort jeweils einen Ruhetag eingelegt um die Umgebung entspannt zu erkunden. Das hat uns auch gefallen und unseren Wanderurlaub abgerundet. Für uns ist es schön, im eigenen Tempo zu laufen , damit flexibel zu sein und die schöne Gegend in Ruhe geniessen zu können. Wenn dabei rundum alles ohne viel eigene Mühe klappt und schöne Touren ausgesucht sind und angenehme Quartiere, dann ist das ein perfekter Urlaub für uns. Und als das Wetter dann auch noch auf unserer Seite war war es auch so!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hannelore und Elmar - April/Mai 2019 - Lykischer Weg Östlicher Teil

Da wir 2017 den GR 20 Nord und 2018 den GR20 Süd auf Korsika gegangen sind, waren die Erwartungen auf den Lykischen Weg 2019 schon sehr hoch. Fazit: Es hat sich absolut gelohnt. Der GR 20 ist zwar deutlich alpiner (deshalb auch anstrengender),der Lykische Weg beschert jedoch mehr Begegnungen mit antiker römisch-griechischer Kultur. Wir haben ausgewählte Tagesetappen des Ostteils "selbstguided" begangen, unterstützt von Kartenmaterial, Beschreibungen und GPS-Daten, die uns CARIA PAN zur Verfügung stellte. Die Orientierung war somit fast immer problemlos. Alle abgesprochenen Treffpunkte und Termine wurden pünktlich eingehalten. Unsere Wege führten uns durch herrlich blühende Landschaften mit spektakulären Ausblicken auf schneebedeckte Berge, tiefblaues Meer und zu sehr freundlichen Gastgebern in den Hotels und Pensionen. Wir planen schon jetzt, im Jahr 2020 den westlichen Teil des Lykischen Weges zwischen Fethye und Kas in ähnlicher Weise zu erwandern, natürlich wieder mit logistischer Unterstützung von CARIA PAN. Besonderer Dank geht an Yüksel Yilmaz und Cihangir Kocer

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dorothea und Carsten - April/Mai 2019 - Der schönste Trek am Mittelmeer

Für uns einer der schönsten Urlaube, die wir erleben durften! Wunderbare wenn auch anspruchsvolle Touren auf oft abwechslungsreichen Wegen, die alle Sinne angeregt und beansprucht haben! Ein Urlaub, der uns die kulturelle Vielfalt dieses Landes dank unterhaltsamer Geschichten unseres guides Gürcan über "tote Steine" so charmant und unkompliziert näher gebracht hat. Wirklich schöne eindrucksvolle Begegnungen mit gastfreundlichen Menschen, in deren Unterkünfte wir gute und reichhaltige national Spießen genießen durften. Wir sind von Gürcan und Yüksel so aufmerksam und liebevoll betreut und rundum versorgt worden, dass selbst nach bald zwei Wochen Alltag so viel schöne Erinnerungen, Dankbarkeit und das Gefühl nachhaltiger Erholung nicht weichen wollen. Vielen Dank Gürcan und Yüksel für diese raumhafte Zeit, die ihr uns so angenehm gestaltet habt! Wir freuen uns auf den lykischen Weg West!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saskia und Johannes - April/Mai 2019 - Lykischer Weg Ost und West

Johannes und ich möchten uns ganz herzlich bei Dir für die tolle Organisation unserer Reise bedanken. 

Wir sind immer noch ganz überwältigt von den großartigen Eindrücken und der Freundlichkeit der Leute. 

Alle Transfers klappten zuverlässig. (Kaum waren wir in Deutschland, klappte nix mehr!).

In den Hotels und anderen Unterkünften bekamen wir stets die besten Zimmer. Dein Name öffnete alle Türen und Tore.

Die Wanderungen waren bis auf eine (die nicht in unserem Programm stand ...da hätten wir lieber die nach Ügazic über Aperlai allein wegen der versunkenen Stadt gemacht) sehr gut ausgesucht. Wir überlegen sogar, ein paar davon zu wiederholen. 

 

Sehr beeindruckt waren wir, wie schnell Du unseren Änderungswunsch umgesetzt hast. Das war genial, zumal wir in den Bergen ziemlich schlechtes Wetter gehabt hätten. So sind wir in Cirali immer noch genügend gelaufen und konnten Olympos länger ansehen und das Meer genießen. 

Auch auf Antalya zu verzichten war eine gute Idee, da wir Grossstadt in Brüssel zur Genüge genießen dürfen.

 

Ganz toll, Yüksel!!! Wirklich spitze!

Wir werden wegen Georgien auch noch einmal auf Dich zukommen...

 

Es bleibt uns nur zu sagen: FANTASTISCH!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yasemin und Steffen - Oktober 2018 - Lykischer Weg - Der lykische Höhenweg im Westen

Wir haben die selfguided-Variante des lykischen Höhenwegs im Westen bei Yüksel gebucht. Vor ein paar Jahren sind wir den Teil von Antalya bis Adrasan alleine gewandert (bei anderer Organisation gebucht) und waren so begeistert von der Landschaft und den Leuten, dass wir froh waren, dass dieser Weitwanderweg insgesamt 500 km umfasst. Auch der Abschnitt im Westen hat uns wieder begeistert. Einzig eine Wanderung um Patara rum, war nicht ganz so spannend und etwas mühsam, weil die Markierungen kaum mehr sichtbar waren und wir der Beschreibung nicht ganz folgen konnten. Die Besichtigung von Xanthos mussten wir weglassen, weil wir nach der Wanderung, die lange und anstrengend war, einfach zu müde waren. Die Unterkünfte haben uns alle gut gefallen. Bescheiden, aber mehr braucht man nicht. Beim Wandern reduziert man sich und benötigt weniger als sonst. Wir sind überall herzlich begrüsst und betreut worden und genossen die türkische Gastfreundschaft in vollen Zügen. Es hat wirklich alles wunderbar geklappt, Abholung am Flughafen, Transport des Gepäcks, zum Startpunkt der Wanderung fahren und Abholen. Vielen Dank für dieses tolle Angebot, Yüksel und für das Organisieren und ein ganz herzliches Dankeschön an Kasim. Hat Spass gemacht. Gerne bald wieder.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ulrike R. - Mai 2018, Lykischer Weg - Auf den Spuren Alexander des Großen

Ich habe ein Problem, es gibt nichts zu kritisieren. Der lykische Weg bietet eine atemberaubende Landschaft. Die Unterkünfte waren hervorragend ausgewählt - keine Betonburgen, Pensionen von privater Hand geführt und traumhaft gelegen. Auch das Essen war sehr gut und reichhaltig. Unterwegs hat man bei Bauern Pause gemacht und einen herrlichen Granatapfelsaft getrunken. Das Preis - Leistungsverhältnis war gut. Unser Wanderführer Yüksel war wirklich klasse. Bis spät nachts hat er bei manchem Grappa oder Raki uns sein wunderbares Land nahe gebracht. Er war immer für uns da, auch sich lösende Sohlen waren für ihn kein Problem. Schön, dass es auch noch Leute in der Türkei gibt, die nicht mit dem System konform gehen. Die Pauschaltouristen kommen wieder, aber die anderen nicht. Dadurch leiden Reiseorganisationen wie Caria Pan und können sich kaum mehr über Wasser halten. Deshalb traut euch und unterstützt gerade solche Organisationen, die einen Gegenpol bilden!!!. Die Reise war für mich unvergesslich und ich freue mich schon auf den karischen Weg in Bälde.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Godelind P. - Mai 2018, Lykischer Weg - Auf den Spuren Alexander des Großen
Die Tour ist nicht zu toppen. Wir waren alle wie im Rausch, im jeglichen Sinne. Körperlich, geistig, transzendental. Um es vorweg zu sagen: Der Lykische Weg ist kein Spaziergang (außer für Yüksel vielleicht, s. Profil), auch kein gemütliches Pilgern auf ausgetretenen Pfaden, sondern ein steiniger, zu ertastender Steig, der volle Konzentration und Trittsicherheit erfordert, wenn man einigermaßen Schritt halten will. Eher was für leichtfüßige Gazellen als für träge Schnecken oder Schildkröten (wenngleich auch diese in Natura oft auf dem Weg anzufinden sind). Überhaupt ist die Natur atemberaubend, der Küstenweg ist von wilder (leider auch stachliger) Macchia überwuchert, unterbrochen von gelbem Gingster, rosa Oleander, Thymian, Lorbeer und Oregano. Das türkis-blaue Mittelmeer lockt stets in vermeintlicher Nähe, auf einigen Etappen konnten wir auch in kleinen, nur Insidern bekannten Hipsterbuchten hineinspringen! (Danke, Yüksel! A.) für die coolen Buchten, B.) für die Abkühlung, es war manchmal wirklich schon recht heiß.) Mit jeder neuen Tagestour wurde einem klarer, warum dieser Flecken Erde von vielen so begehrt worden ist! So zeigte uns Yüksel immer wieder die in dem Gestrüpp am Wegesrand vergessenen zahlreichen zurückgelassenen Spuren antiker Kulturen, nicht nur von den Lykiern, auch von den Griechen und Römern. Gott sei Dank, wußte unser gescheiter Führer zu jedem Aquädukt, jedem Amphitheater, jeder Zisterne eine Story zu erzählen und selbst zu den unzähligen Sarkophagen (alle schon geplündert) fiel ihm immer noch was ein. Alle Achtung, was Yüksel so alles wußte (und dabei oft noch am Handy hing, um andere Kundschaft zu beraten, wie verirrte Individualwanderer, die von der Spur abgekommen sind. Chapeau für das Multitasking!). Auch abends gesellte er sich meistens gerne zu uns und stellte damit seine Trinkfestigkeit unter Beweis. Wir hatten wirklich ein angenehmes Gruppenklima! (Wir kannten uns ja alle vorher vorwiegend nicht und wurden zunehmend, trotz der Strapazen!, zu einer eingeschworenen Gefolgschaft. Wie das unser charming boy geschafft hat, bleibt wohl sein Rätsel. Na ja, er macht das ja auch schon seit 20 Jahren... ein Profi sozusagen.) Kurzum: die Tour war für uns alle ein "toller" (war irgendwann unser aller Lieblingswort) Erfolg! Von diesem Flow (ja, ja, für einige von uns, u.a. der Autorin dieser Zeilen, war es wirklich Extremsport!) wieder runterzukommen, fällt schwer. Allen politischen Wetterlagen zum Trotz, lieber Yüksel, wir sind angefixt und kommen gerne wieder! Danke dir! Du, der Weg, alles war TOLL!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Evelyne L. - Mai 2018, Lykischer Weg - Auf den Spuren Alexander des Großen

Eine Hymne auf den " Lykischen Wanderweg " und seinen kundigen , nicht zu überbietenden Reiseführer Yüksel! Meistens spürt man die Qualität einer Reise erst im nachhinein, wenn der Rausch des Fremden, des südlichen Zaubers, der antiken Stätten und Sagen im Alltagsgeschehen sich wieder ernüchtert hat. Aber ich muss sagen: da ist ETWAS Kostbares gewachsen, das mich nach wie vor stimmungsmässig trägt und umhüllt und von dem ich den Eindruck habe: nichts in der Welt kann dir DIESE Erfahrung nehmen. Vielen Dank klingt ein wenig harmlos für die landschaftliche, inhaltliche und menschliche Fülle dieser Tage.Lasst uns die Wanderschaft fortsetzen!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christian H. - Mai 2018 - Lykischer Weg - Auf den Spuren Alexander des Großen

Die Tour war super geplant gewesen, die Betreuung war nicht zu toppen, und auch nach dem Wandern beim gemütlichen Zusammensitzen mit (viel) Bier und Raki abends war die Stimmung herausragend. Unser Führer Yüksel hat uns tiefe Einsichten in die Türkei mit ihren Naturschönheiten, aber auch mit ihrer Kultur, und den jetzigen schwierigen politischen Umständen gegeben, die man aus der Zeitung und der Ferne sicherlich so nicht erfährt. Ich würde diese und andere Touren des Unternehmens jederzeit wieder buchen, und hoffe, dass ich im Herbst dazu die Gelegenheit erhalte. Beide Daumen hoch!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hartmut G. - Mai 2018 - Lykischer Weg - Auf den Spuren Alexander des Großen
Super Tour, alpines Feeling mit spektakulären Ausblicken aufs Meer; viel antike Kultur (Amphitheater, Sarkophage, Felsengräber etc.), regelmäßig Bademöglichkeiten (Badeschuhe !), Bootsfahrten zum Quartier und abwechslungsreiche köstliche Verpflegung in kleinen Restaurants.

Ich bin froh, an dieser tollen Tour teilgenommen zu haben. Der lykische Weg gehört nicht von ungefähr zu den spektakulärsten Weitwanderwegen der Welt! Bei teilweise über 30°C erschienen mir die zwei Stiefel der meisten Etappen leicht unterbewertet. Viel Kultur, grandiose Ausblicke, häufige Badegelegenheiten und eine exponierte Einkehr am Ende der Etappen rundete die Tour ab. Herzlichen Dank unserem Wanderleiter Yüksel für die tolle Vorbereitung und Durchführung. Letztendich war ich auch von der Millionenstadt Antalya mit ihrer sehenswerten Altstadt überrascht. Ich hatte nur Bettenburgen am Meer erwartet.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Machen auch Sie eine Rückmeldung!

Ihr Feeback wird manuell geprüft (wegen Spam-Vermeidung) und umgehend veröffentlicht.

Contact us:

Caria Pan Travel Agency

Güzeloluk Mah. Yuvam Sitesi

1820. Sok. No 18/3 A Blok D 3

TR - 07230 Muratpasa/Antalya

Telefon: +90 242 999 10 23 or
+90 0850 283 08 74

Email: info(at)alpine-turkey.com

Member of Türsab

Visit our homepages for ski touring and individually hiking:

www.skiararat.com (Ski touring, Ski mountaineering)

www.selfguidedwalking.com (individually walking)
www.taurusironbike.de (MTB - Race April 2019)

Like and follow us on Facebook